Mugabe works for WPP

I couldn’t resist mentioning that WPP was asked to explain the relationship between their Harare staffer Sharyn Mugabe and the president of Zimbabwe.

At yesterday’s WPP AGM, Martin Sorrell said there was no family link.

In earlier FT coverage, WPP has admitted to working for the regime. Check out celebrated Whitehall blogger Ian Dale’s post with image of advertising here.

The Next Big Thing could be Zimbabwe after Robert… but it doesn’t look like he’s doing a Maxwell imminently. I once met a guy who bought farms in Serbia after the Balkan war… they were going cheap because they needed mine clearance! I think there are more moral ways of making a living, but regime change has surely got its flag in the PEST analysis. 

I’m thinking Cuba would be on the list here, too.

 

 

Charlie’s Twitter status

Click this for my recommendings by Delicious


