It could be academic…

David Mills spouting

If this blog is going ‘Think Tank’ and the Next Big Thing is academic, I ought to ‘big up’ my brother-in-law David Mills‘s new book (Another reason for me to upload the image on my blog is so you don’t think he looks like his Oxford Uni staff shot!).

Everyone in the whole world does SWOT analysis, but it’s lesser cousin PEST analysis is quite useful in the futurecasting world. That’s Political Economic Social Technological… the four pillars of change.

So, the photo is of an anthropologist spouting more than usual. I’ll be checking in with some sociologists to get the academic rigour on the social networking online phenomenon.

D’s new book is here. It’s a big thing for him, I hope.

Charlie’s Twitter status

Click this for my recommendings by Delicious


